Louisa County Seal, click for homepage Louisa County Seal, click for homepage
Contact    Sitemap    Search    


Louisa County is governed by a seven-member Board of Supervisors, elected by citizens to serve four-year terms representing each of the County’s voting districts. The Board of Supervisors regularly meets on the first and third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Public Meeting Room in the Louisa County Administration Building. The public is invited to speak during the Public Comment Period which will start shortly after the beginning of each meeting. Public hearings are scheduled to begin at 7:00 p.m.

The Board of Supervisors is responsible for planning, developing and regulating growth throughout Louisa County, as well as maintaining current county operations and services. The Board is also responsible for setting tax rates and the county’s budget.

To assist the county, the Board of Supervisors appoints individuals (generally county residents) to various Commissions and Committees. These groups provide advisory support to the Board regarding numerous aspects of county government.
2015_Board - click for larger image
Louisa County Board of Supervisors;
(front row) Dick Havasy, Tommy Barlow, Troy Wade
(back row, left to right) Dan Byers, Stephanie Koren, Fitzgerald Barnes, Willie Gentry
Barlow - click for larger image Chairman

Tommy Barlow
Mountain Road District

Term of Office:

804-556-4656 (Home)
804-310-4130 (Cell)
804-556-4666 (Work)

December 31, 2017
Wade - click for larger image Vice Chairman

Troy Wade
Louisa District

Term of Office:

434-466-8349 (Cell)
540-967-9233 (Office)
540-967-9234 (Fax)

December 31, 2015
Barnes - click for larger image Fitzgerald A. Barnes
Patrick Henry District

Term of Office:
540-967-1967 (Home)
434-996-8534 (Cell)

December 31, 2017
Byers - click for larger image Dan Byers
Jackson District

Term of Office:
540-872-3539 (Home)
540-872-6652 (Cell)

December 31, 2015
Gentry - click for larger image Willie L. Gentry, Jr
Cuckoo District

Term of Office:
540-894-4751 (Home)
540-894-6437 (Cell)

December 31, 2015
Havasy - click for larger image Richard Havasy
Green Springs District

Term of Office:
540-967-2393 (Home)
540-894-1023 (Cell)

December 31, 2017
Koren - click for larger image Stephanie L. Koren
Mineral District

Term of Office:
540-894-0487 (Home)
540-894-6607 (Cell)

December 31, 2017
Contact the County       Sitemap       Search our Site
Website assistance, please contact the Webmaster.
All rights reserved, 2005-2015.
Our Privacy Statement