1. Board of Supervisors

    Louisa County is governed by a seven-member Board of Supervisors, elected by citizens to serve four-year terms representing each of the County’s voting districts.

  2. Commonwealth Attorney

    The Commonwealth Attorney is committed to ensuring that justice prevails in Louisa County for all citizens regardless of race, ethnicity or socioeconomic status. Access the contact information for this office.

  3. Human Services

    Human Services provides adoption and foster care information, abuse and neglect prevention services, living assistance, and more.

  1. Non-Emergency Fire & Police

    Find the telephone numbers and addresses for non-emergency Fire and Police employees, offices, and affiliated programs such as Crime Stoppers, the Sheriff's office, and the Virginia Department of Transportation.

  2. Sheriff's Office

    Contact the Sheriff's office for questions, concerns, or to make a report or inquiry.